Instruction
Start PowerPoint. Download and open the file named go16_pp_ch02_grader_2g_hw.pptx.
On Slide 1, format the subtitle-New Employee Orientation-as a WordArt using the style Fill - Orange, Accent 1, Shadow. Change the Text Fill to Dark Red, Accent 2, Darker 50%.
Hint: On the Format tab, use the tools in the WordArt Styles group.
Select the picture and then Crop the image from the left side so that the center-left crop handle aligns with the left half of the horizontal ruler at 5 inches.
Hint: On the Format tab, in the Size group, click Crop.
Change the picture Height to 3.5 and then apply an Orange, 8 pt glow, Accent color 1 picture effect to the image. Use the Align Selected Objects command to apply Align Middle to the title and the picture.
Hint: To change the picture height, on the Format tab, in the Size group, use the Height box. To apply the effect and align the picture, use the tools in the Drawing group.
On Slide 2, remove the bullet symbol from the paragraph, and then change the Shape Fill to Tan, Background 2, Darker 50%, and the Shape Outline to Black, Text 1.
Hint: On the Format tab, use the tools in the Shape Styles group.
On Slide 3, convert the bulleted list to the Hierarchy type SmartArt graphic-Hierarchy List. Change the color to Colorful Range - Accent Colors 3 to 4, and then apply the Intense Effect style.
Hint: To convert the list, on the Home tab, in the Paragraph group, click Convert to SmartArt. To change the color and apply the style, on the SmartArt Tools Design tab, use the tools in the SmartArt Styles group.
On Slide 4, change the two bulleted lists to Numbering.
Hint: On the Home tab, in the Paragraph group, click Numbering.
On Slide 5, change the bullet symbols to Filled Square Bullets, change the Color to Tan, Background 2, Darker 50%, and then change the Size to 100 (% of text).
Hint: On the Home tab, in the Paragraph group, click Bullets.
On Slide 5, in the placeholder on the right, insert an Online Picture by searching for fire alarm and then insert a picture of a fire alarm with a background.
Hint: On the Insert tab, in the Images group, click Online Pictures.
Remove the background from the picture, if necessary, and then apply the Brown, 18 pt glow, Accent color 3 picture effect.
Hint: To remove the background, on the Format tab, in the Adjust group, click Remove Background. To apply the effect, in the Picture Styles group, click Picture Effect.
On Slide 5, insert a Text Box below the content placeholder on the left side of the slide. In the text box, type All employees will be tested on park safety procedures! Using the Align to Slide option, apply the Align Center and Align Bottom alignment commands.
Hint: To insert the text box, on the Insert tab, in the Text group, click Text Box. To align the text box, on the Format tab, in the Arrange group, click Align.
On Slide 6, from the Shapes gallery, under Basic Shapes, insert a Diamond of any size anywhere on the slide. Resize the diamond so that its Shape Height is 6" and its Shape Width is 8".
Hint: To insert the shape, on the Insert tab, in the Illustrations group, click Shapes. To resize the shape, on the Format tab, use the tools in the Size group.
Using the Align to Slide option, apply the Align Center, and Align Middle alignment commands to the diamond shape. Apply the Moderate Effect - Brown, Accent 3 shape style.
Hint: To align the shape, use the tools in the Arrange group. To apply the style, use the tools in the Shape Styles group.
In the diamond, type Sensation Park Entertainment Group Welcomes You! Change the Font Size to 28, and then, to the diamond shape, apply the last bevel effect—Art Deco OR Round Convex, depending on your system (this may differ from the text due to Microsoft changes in Office).
Hint: To change the Font Size, on the Home tab, in the Font group, click the Font Size box. To apply the effect, on the Format tab, in the Shape Styles group, click Shape Effects.
Insert a Header & Footer on the Notes and Handouts. Include the Date and time updated automatically, the Page number, a Footer, using your own name with the text Lastname_Firstname_2G_Orientation and then apply to all the slides.
Hint: On the Insert tab, in the Text group, click Header & Footer.
Display the document properties. As the Tags type orientation.
View the slide show from the beginning. Save and close the document. Exit PowerPoint. Submit the file as directed.